Accessibility links

Local Organising Committee

Convenor: Glyn Thomas

  • Janet Dyment
  • Marcus Morse
  • Brendon Munge
  • Paul Salmon
  • Tonia Gray
  • John Quay
  • Heidi Smith
  • Alistair Stewart
  • Kathleen Pleasants

Academic Committee

A global group of outdoor education researchers make up the Academic Committee for the 8th International Outdoor Education Research Conference. Members, listed in alphabetical order by first name, are:

  • Alistair Stewart, LaTrobe University, Australia
  • Barbara Humberstone, Bucks New University, UK
  • Erik Mygind, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Fiona Stoddart, University of Cumbria, UK
  • Glyn Thomas, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
  • Janet Dyment, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Kirsti Pederson Gurholt, Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, Norway
  • Mark Leather, University of St. Mark and St. John, Plymouth, UK
  • Mike Boyes, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Morten Asfeldt, University of Alberta, Augustana Campus, Canada
  • Pat Maher, Cape Breton University, Canada
  • Søren Andkjær, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
  • Takako Takano, Waseda University, Japan
  • Tom Potter, Lakehead University, Canada
Back to top

Pro tip: To search, just start typing - at any time, on any page.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned more than {{ model.MaxResults }} results.
The top {{ model.MaxResults }} of {{ model.TotalItems }} are shown below.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned {{ model.TotalItems }} results.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned no results.