Research students

Accessibility links

Research students

Breadcrumbs

Researcher Key research area/s Contact details

Professor Marianne Wallis

  • acute nursing, vascular access, wound care and symptom management
  • chronic disease management, aged care
  • health services evaluation

Tel: +61 7 5456 5032

Email: mwallis@usc.edu.au

Professor Jeanine Young

  • infant care practices
  • breastfeeding Public Health Recommendations
  • transition to parenthood Indigenous health

Tel: +61 7 5456 5898

Email: jyoung4@usc.edu.au

Associate Professor Patrea Andersen

  • simulation
  • teaching and learning
  • competency assessment
  • practice development
  • reflective practice

Tel: +61 7 5456 5005

Email: panders1@usc.edu.au

Professor Margaret Barnes

  • health services evaluation
  • maternal and child health
  • practice development in midwifery and nursing
  • motherhood sociology and breastfeeding promotion
  • professional issues for nursing and midwifery

Tel: +61 7 5456 5756

Email: rstainke@usc.edu.au

Associate Professor Bill Lord

  • clinical decision making and diagnostic reasoning
  • evidence-based practice
  • palliative care
  • assessment and management of pain in paramedic practice

Tel: +61 7 5459 4875

Email: wlord@usc.edu.au

Associate Professor Jennifer Rowe

  • early parenting
  • adjustment parenting and family adjustment following birth
  • early childhood health

Tel: +61 7 5456 5160

Email: jrowe1@usc.edu.au

Dr Marc Broadbent

  • emergency mental health triage
  • mental health care in the emergency department
  • emergency nursing
  • organisational culture
  • practice development

Tel: +61 7 5459 4549

Email: mbroadbent@usc.edu.au

Dr Amanda Henderson

  • palliative care
  • consumer perspective
  • quality improvement
  • knowledge translation

Tel: +61 7 5456 5842

Email: ahender1@usc.edu.au

Dr Rachel Reed

  • women's experience of birth
  • physiological birth
  • midwifery practice
  • assisted conception and breastfeeding

Tel: +61 7 5459 4843

Email: rreed1@usc.edu.au

Dr Lauren Kearney

  • evaluation of innovative health care delivery programs
  • breastfeeding
  • community-based child health and the early years
  • midwifery practice and the perinatal period

Tel: +61 7 5456 5755

Email: lkearney@usc.edu.au

Dr Alison Craswell

  • health informatics
  • data quality/perinatal data
  • primary care Nurse Practitioners

Tel: +61 7 5456 3453

Email: acraswel@usc.edu.au

Dr Julie Hanson

  • Medication safety
  • Preparation for practice in undergraduate nursing education
  • Blended learning technologies and strategies

Tel: +61 5456 5767

Email: jhanson@usc.edu.au

Back to top

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned more than {{ model.MaxResults }} results.
The top {{ model.MaxResults }} of {{ model.TotalItems }} are shown below.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned {{ model.TotalItems }} results.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned no results.