Opening hours

Accessibility links

Opening hours

Breadcrumbs

All USC Libraries will be closed Monday 27 January (Australia Day)

Please check the University calendar for semester dates. USC Libraries are closed on public holidays. Please note: All service desks close 15 minutes before the Library.

Saturday 16 November 2019 - Sunday 23 February 2020
Location Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday-Sunday
USC Sunshine Coast 8.30am-5pm 8.30am-5pm closed
USC Caboolture 9am-4pm 9am-4pm closed
USC Fraser Coast 9am-4pm 9am-4pm closed
USC Gympie 8.30am-4.30pm 8.30am-4.30pm closed
USC SouthBank 8.30am-5pm 8.30am-4.30pm closed
SCHI 8am-5pm 8am-5pm closed
Monday 24 February - Friday 19 June
Location Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
USC Sunshine Coast 8.30am-8pm 8.30am-6pm 10am-5pm 10am-5pm
USC Caboolture 8am-6pm  8am-5pm 10am-2pm closed
USC Fraser Coast 9am-6pm 9am-4pm 9am-1pm closed
USC Gympie 8.30am-4.30pm 8.30am-4.30pm closed closed
USC Moreton Bay 9am-6pm 9am-5pm closed closed
USC SouthBank 8.30am-5pm 8.30am-4.30pm closed closed
SCHI 8am-5pm 8am-5pm closed closed
Date Holiday Campus closed
Monday January 27 Australia Day All
Friday 10 April - Monday 13 April  Easter closure All
Saturday 25 April ANZAC Day All
Monday 4 May Labour Day All
Friday 15 May Gympie Show Day USC Gympie
Friday 22 May Fraser Coast Show Day USC Fraser Coast
Friday 12 June Sunshine Coast Show Day USC Sunshine Coast
Monday 10 August Ekka Show Day (Regional) USC Caboolture and USC Moreton Bay
Wednesday 12 August Ekka Show Day (Brisbane) USC SouthBank
Monday 5 October Queen's Birthday All
Friday 25 December - Sunday 3 January 2021 Christmas closure All
After Hours

The ground floor of the USC Sunshine Coast Library is accessible when the library is closed. Enter through the fire exit door near the external stairs using your USC ID card for swipe access.

The USC Caboolture campus is only open during Library hours on weekends and public holidays. There is no access to the after hours return chute outside of library hours on weekends and public holidays.

USC Fraser Coast Library study space is accessible when the library is closed. Access to library collection is unavailable outside of library operating hours.

USC Gympie Library is located the ground floor in the Gympie TAFE Building across the car park. Entry is via TAFE Student Services. There is no after hours access.

USC Moreton Bay Library study space is accessible when the library is closed. Access to library collections and meeting rooms are unavailable outside of library operating hours.

The Sunshine Coast Health Institute (SCHI) Library is a shared space where hospital staff and students work side by side. Please be considerate of others when working in the space.

Student IT Help Desk

Student IT Help Desk opening hours.

Back to top

Pro tip: To search, just start typing - at any time, on any page.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned more than {{ model.MaxResults }} results.
The top {{ model.MaxResults }} of {{ model.TotalItems }} are shown below.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned {{ model.TotalItems }} results.

Searching {{ model.SearchType }} for returned no results.